Famos Design Studio

About us

Famos Design Studio is an authentic, fresh and young team of experts that stands for ground-breaking design and expertise and competence. We take an interdisciplinary approach to our work, and efficiently pool our skills and resources. We love special challenges: new tasks and a passion for creativity enable us to grow constantly, think differently and design innovatively. Depending on project specifications, we also draw on the support of a professional network of specialists. With reliable freelancers on hand, we can extend our range of competencies and overcome temporary bottlenecks, providing you with the best possible service even in complex, large-scale projects.

Team

Janina Lamers

Janina Lamers

FOUNDER | QUALIFIED PRODUCT DESIGNER

After working for two years as an industry designer for Cosmocon Int. Ltd. in Hong Kong and as a 3D designer with Interbrand in Zürich, Janina Lamers founded Famos Design Studio in 2011. She graduated from Aachen University of Applied Sciences in 2009 with a degree in product design. While still at university, she gained experience as an industry designer, working for Aroma_ID in Offenbach and also spending a semester at the University of Technology in Sydney where she focused on industrial design. As a freelance designer, Janina works for various agencies and reputable clients. These successfull cooperations have received the Red Dot Design Award and the IF Award, among others.

Sara Pütz

Sara Pütz

QUALIFIED COMMUNICATION DESIGNER

Communication designer Sara Pütz completed her studies at Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences in 2010. While still at university, she gained experience at various communications agencies and graphic design offices, working on a freelance basis for a range of clients. Since graduating, she has continued to work as a freelance designer and creatively supports renowned companies such as 3M.

FAMOS DESIGN STUDIO
Christinastraße 11
50733 Köln

Ansprechpartner:
Janina Lamers

T +49 (0)221.16 91 95 50
M +49 (0)176.24 32 95 49
lamers@famosdesign.com

Das Famos Design Studio

Über uns

Das Famos Design Studio ist ein authentisches, frisches und junges Team, welches wegweisendes Design und Kompetenz vereint. Wir bewegen uns gerne interdisziplinär in den verschiedenen Bereichen des Designs und bringen unsere Fähigkeiten effizient zusammen. Wir lieben besondere Herausforderungen, denn neue Aufgaben und die Leidenschaft an Kreativität lässt uns ständig wachsen, anders denken und innovativ gestalten. Je nach Projektanforderung können wir zudem auf ein professionelles Netzwerk an freien Spezialisten zurückgreifen. Durch zuverlässige Freelancer erweitern wir unsere Kompetenzen und können Engpässe überbrücken, um Ihnen auch bei größeren Projekten die bestmögliche Betreuung zu gewährleisten.

Das Team

Janina Lamers

Janina Lamers

Gründerin | Dipl. Produktdesignerin (FH)

Nach zweijähriger Berufserfahrung als Industriedesignerin bei Cosmocon Int. Ltd. in Hong Kong und einer Beschäftigung als Designerin 3D bei Interbrand in Zürich gründet Janina Lamers 2011 das Famos Design Studio. Ihr Studium zur Diplom-Produktdesignerin schloss sie 2009 sehr erfolgreich an der FH Aachen ab. Während ihres Studiums sammelte sie bereits Erfahrungen als Industriedesignerin bei Aroma_ID in Offenbach und absolvierte ein Semester mit Schwerpunkt Industriedesign an der University of Technology in Sydney. Als selbstständige Designerin ist Janina zur Zeit für verschiedene Agenturen und namhafte Kunden tätig. Diese erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit  wurde unter anderem mit dem reddot design Award und dem IF Award belohnt. 

Sara Pütz

Sara Pütz

Dipl. Kommunikationsdesignerin

Die Kommunikationsdesignerin Sara Pütz hat ihr Studium 2010 an der HS Niederrhein erfolgreich mit einem Diplom beendet. Schon während des Studiums sammelte sie in verschiedenen Kommunikationsagenturen und Grafikbüros Erfahrungen und arbeitete während des Studiums in freiberuflicher Arbeit für verschiedene Kunden. Auch nach beendetem Studium machte sie weiterhin als selbstständige Designerin für namhafte Unternehmen wie 3M tätig und unterstützt sie kreativ.

FAMOS DESIGN STUDIO
Christinastraße 11
50733 Köln

Ansprechpartner:
Janina Lamers

T +49 (0)221.16 91 95 50
M +49 (0)176.24 32 95 49
lamers@famosdesign.com